Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Symphony: The Feeling of Sound

for orchestra

Year:  1989   ·  Duration:  25m
Instrumentation:  (1)222(1)2; 4231; timp(perc), 2perc, hp, strs

Year:  1989
Duration:  25m
Instrumentation  (1)222(1)2; 4231; timp(perc...

John Rimmer

Composer:   John Rimmer

Films, Audio & Samples

Interview: Lilburn's Legacy...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Performed by Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra, Donald Johannos (conductor) on 1 June 1986

John Rimmer: Symphony- The ...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1

See details ➔


To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra

Text note

Poem: Charles Brasch

Performance history

01 Jun 1989: Performed by the Auckland Philharmonia, conductor Donald Johanos

Performed by the Auckland Philharmonia Orchestra conducted by John Hopkins