Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work


for wind octet

Year:  1987   ·  Duration:  9m
Instrumentation:  2 oboes, 2 clarinets (2nd doubling soprano saxophone), 2 horns and 2 bassoons

Year:  1987
Duration:  9m
Instrumentation  2 oboes, 2 clarinets (2nd d...

Composer:   David Hamilton

Films, Audio & Samples

David Hamilton: Kaleidoscop...

Embedded audio
See details ➔

Kenneth Young introduces Ka...

Embedded audio
See details ➔


To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Wellington Chamber Music Society with funding provided by the NZ Composers Foundation (Now APRA) and Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council (now Creative New Zealand)

Dedication note

To Wellington Chamber Music Society

Performance history

Performed by Zelanian Ensemble 1988