Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Six Meditations

for solo violin

Year:  1988 Instrumentation:  Optional tamboura

Year:  1988
Instrumentation  Optional tamboura

Films, Audio & Samples

Christopher Prosser: Lament...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1

See details ➔


To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


Contents note

Raga; Contrasts; Introduction; Statement; Dance 1 and 2; Contrasts; Introduction of Raga; Drones; Lyrical; Air Dance; Pizzicato; Dance through haze; Run and Pounce; Raga; Contrasts; Improvisation; Lament; Dance; Jig; Raga; Improvisation; Lively Dance; Coda; Raga No.2; Raga No.3, Dance; improvisation; Crwth Dance; Celtic Poem;

Performance history

27 Oct 1989: Performed by Isador Saslav (violin)

Performed by Chris Prosser (violin) and Jane Coxon (tamboura)