Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Echoes and Reflections

for string orchestra

Year:  1974   ·  Duration:  14m

Year:  1974
Duration:  14m

Composer:   David Farquhar

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: 1:14-2:14

See details ➔


To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


Commissioned note

Commissioned by the NZBC for Ashley Heenan and the Schola Musica.

Dedication note

For Ashley Heenan and the Schola Musica

Contents note

Three movements

Performance history

Performed by the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra Strings conducted by John Matheson