Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Viola Sonata for Helen

for viola and piano

Year:  2000   ·  Duration:  20m

Year:  2000
Duration:  20m

Chris Adams

Composer:   Chris Adams

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: Passacaglia (movement 2) - 0'00"-0'40"

See details ➔


To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


Dedication note

for Helen

Contents note

I. Elegy
II. Passacaglia*
III. Subtlety (as a morphine derivative)
IV. La conclusion, mais pas la fin

Performance history

Performed by Greg McGarity (viola) and Ellen Rappaport (piano)