Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work


mini viola concerto

  ·  Duration:  6m
Instrumentation:  2222 4331 2perc timp harp strings (incl. solo viola)

Duration:  6m
Instrumentation  2222 4331 2perc timp harp s...

Alex Taylor

Composer:   Alex Taylor

Films, Audio & Samples

Alex Taylor - Appointment i...

Embedded audio
See details ➔

Alex Taylor: [inner]; audio

Embedded audio
See details ➔

Upbeat Interview with Alex ...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: pages 1-2

See details ➔


"Perhaps a lunatic is simply a minority of one." - George Orwell, 1984

[inner] is the 3rd movement of the larger work "feel":

Performance history

16 Jun 2012: Performed by the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra conducted by Hamish McKeich, choreographed by Brendan Bradshaw, danced by Abigail Boyle, Ginny Gan, Adriana Harper, Kohei Iwamoto and Helio Lima. Part of <i>Leaps & Sounds</i>, a collaboration between the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra & the Royal New Zealand Ballet.

Performed by NZSO cond. Hamish McKeich, with Julia Joyce (solo viola)

+ Read More