Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
May 1, 2019 12:00PM—May 31, 2019 12:00AM •

APPLY NOW: 2019 SOUNZ Contemporary Award | Te Tohu Auaha


Entries are now open for the 2019 SOUNZ Contemporary Award | Te Tohu Auaha, closing at midnight on Friday 31 May. Fill in the entry form here, where you can also find the Terms and Conditions for entries.

The Award, which recognises New Zealand compositions demonstrating outstanding levels of creativity and inspiration, has been presented in collaboration with APRA AMCOS NZ since 1998. SOUNZ convenes a jury to select the finalists and the winner for the Award, which is presented at the APRA Silver Scroll Awards event.

Read more about the opportunity, past winners and finalists with their works here. Visit APRA’s website to find out more about the Silver Scroll Awards.

Last year, Michael Norris won the Award with Sygyt for throatsinger, ensemble and optional live electronics.

Start time

May 1, 2019 12:00PM

End time

May 31, 2019 12:00AM