Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.
May 16, 2021 4:00PM • Warkworth Town Hall, Warkworth

Chamber Music NZ | Ibell & Thomson (Warkworth)


Robert Ibell | cello
Rachel Thomson | piano


Manuel de Falla | Suite Populaire Espagnole
Salina Fisher | Mono no aware (物の哀れ)
Clara Schumann | Three Romances, op 22
Dmitri Shostakovich | “Adagio” & “Springtime Waltz” from The Limpid Stream
Nadia Boulanger | Three Pieces for Cello & Piano
Johannes Brahms | Sonata no 2 in F, op 99

Robert Ibell and Rachel Thomson offer a delightful programme demonstrating the breadth of expression and depth of emotion found in the cello-piano repertoire.

Since 1993 Robert has been a member of the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra. He is an experienced chamber musician, cello teacher, chamber music coach and adjudicator. Formerly the cellist of the Nevine Quartet, Robert has been a member of the Aroha Quartet since 2009. Rachel is a member of various chamber ensembles including the Koru Trio and has worked as an orchestral pianist with the NZSO, Orchestra Wellington, and the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra.

The programme, Cello Journey, undertakes a musical OE, travelling around the globe in a programme of music that explores different musical cultures, styles and periods.

Additional performances:

May 9th (Wellington)
May 15th (Waiheke Island)
May 20th (Lower Hutt)
May 23rd (Motueka)
May 25th (Rangiora)
May 27th (Arrowtown)
May 28th (Bannockburn)
May 30th (Kerikeri)
June 1st (Rotorua)

Start time

May 16, 2021 4:00PM


Warkworth Town Hall, Warkworth