Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


AARADHNA | Brown Girl - CD


AARADHNA | Brown Girl - CD

Audio/visual Publication year: 2016

Buy Borrow


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Recorded live in Brooklyn and Los Angeles with the guidance of Jeff Dynamite of Truth and Soul Records, Aaradhna's 4th studio album is a who's who of the greatest soul instrumentalists and session players on the scene today. The album creates a dark, therapeutic pace that delves into intertwining topics of race relations, label politics, love, heart break, judgment and ignorance. But above all else Aaradhna's voice is still her strongest instrument.

Brown Girl is about people trying to put you in a box, when there's more to you than meets the eye. Covering a broad musical landscape including mixed genres of R&B/Soul/Country/Blues & Pop, Aaradhna delivers a quiet intensity that grows with every story she tells through her music. Mixed by Dan Parry (Grammy Winner for Adele's 21) and mastered by Tom Coyne (D'Angelo - Voodoo / Adele / Amy Winehouse), Aaradhna has created an album that demands acknowledgment, that her music will not stand still.

1. Welcome To The Jungle
2. Brown Girl
3. Empty Hall
4. Talk Sweet To Me
5. Drunken Heart, Smokey Mind
6. Devil's Living In My Shadow
7. Messin Around
8. I'm The One For You
9. Forever Love
10. Under The Blue Moon
11. I Don't Know

Publisher note

Universal Music