Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Ribbonwood is Home (Series 1)

for piano

Year:  1976   ·  Duration:  23m

Year:  1976
Duration:  23m


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


A collection of eight piano pieces commemorating the life of the composer's father. Grouped into two series, the piece is named after a river in South Canterbury – a region which was of special significance to him.

Dedication note

To the memory of my Father

Contents note

  1. Opihi
  2. Tengawai
  3. Waihi
  4. Totara
  5. Opuha

Performance history

Performance by John Luxton