Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work


opera for 8 singers and 5 players

Year:  1984   ·  Duration:  43m
Instrumentation:  2 male soloists, 2 male narrators, chorus of 2 tenors/2 basses, piccolo, flute, alto flute, vibraphone, 1 percussion: windchimes, gong, hand drum

Year:  1984
Duration:  43m
Instrumentation  2 male soloists, 2 male nar...

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-7

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Written for Canterbury Opera

Text note

From various texts: "Mount Kagu" a poem by Kamo Taruhito; "Atsumori" by Seami; " Tales of the Heike"