Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Suite No. 2 - Four Dances from Electra

for two pianos and optional percussion

Year:  1955   ·  Duration:  9m

Year:  1955
Duration:  9m

Edwin Carr

Composer:   Edwin Carr

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: 0'00" - 1'00" (1st movt)

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


A two-piano score for ballet, Electra was composed in 1955 for the Il Nuova Balletto d'Italia. The Suite No. 2 is drawn from that score.

Contents note

  1. Allegro feroce
  2. Andante
  3. Allegro deciso
  4. Cadenza and Moderato

Performance history