Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

String Quartet

for string quartet

Year:  1981   ·  Duration:  20m

Year:  1981
Duration:  20m

Composer:   Lyell Cresswell

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: pages 1 - 4

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


A string quartet in two parts.

Commissioned note

Originally commissioned in two parts by the New Town Concert Society (part A) and Edinburgh University Faculty of Music (Part B) by the Edinburgh Quartet.

Contents note

May be played as one or two quartets. 3a:21', 3b:23'.