Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work


for cello

Year:  1993   ·  Duration:  20m

Year:  1993
Duration:  20m

Composer:   Lyell Cresswell

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Audio

Sample: From 0:00 - 1:00

See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Page 1

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Written for the opening of an exhibition of works by Italian painter Maurizio Bottarelli.

Premiered by Marco Boni at Ferrara in October 3, 1993

Contents note

8 movements:

  1. Con fuoco
  2. Mormorante
  3. Con Tenerezza
  4. Con lancio
  5. Scherzando
  6. Con Anima
  7. Pellucido
  8. Con Fuoco

Performance history

Performed by William Conway (cello)

Performed by Alexander Ivashkin