Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Four Leunig Pieces

for guitar

Year:  2002   ·  Duration:  12m

Year:  2002
Duration:  12m

Composer:   Maria Grenfell

Films, Audio & Samples

Maria Grenfell: Four Leunig...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-6

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


'The Four Leunig Pieces' for guitar were written for David Malone to perform at the 2002 Darwin International Guitar Festival. The pieces are musical impressions inspired by the whimsical cartoons from "Short Notes on the Long History of Happiness" by Melbourne cartoonist Michael Leunig: 'How to get there', 'Atmosphere', 'Spring Diary of a Small, Brown Bird', and 'Love'.

Commissioned note

Composed for David Malone to perform at the Darwin International Guitar Festival

Contents note

I. How to get there
II. Atmosphere
III. Spring Diary of a Small, Brown Bird
IV. Love

Performance history

Performance by David Malone (guitar)