Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Rhythm Spike

for solo piano

Year:  1993   ·  Duration:  9m

Year:  1993
Duration:  9m

Composer:   John Psathas


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Rescored for marimba, vibraphone and piano as Spike

Commissioned note

Composed in Brussels in 1993 specifically for Peter Jablonski. Made possible through a commission from the QEII Arts Council of New Zealand (now Creative New Zealand) for the New Zealand 1994 International Festival of the Arts.

Contents note

Single movement

Performance history