Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Dances After the Haiku

for soprano, viola, clarinet, cello and piano

Year:  1990   ·  Duration:  15m

Year:  1990
Duration:  15m

Dorothy Ker

Composer:   Dorothy Ker


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This cycle is linked to The Rock, Whatipu for solo soprano, which preceded it without break in the 1990 performance - this is the ideal format.

This work is in five movements; the numbering of the movements relates to the cycle of poems by Denis Trussell (I, II, III, VII, X).

Contents note

five movements

Text note

Text by Denys Trussell