Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Three Sad Waltzes

for solo guitar

Year:  1991   ·  Duration:  7m

Year:  1991
Duration:  7m

Composer:   Kenneth Young


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Three Sad Waltzes is one of several works the composer has written for guitar (including Sonatine, Suite for Guitar and Violin, and a Concerto for Four Guitars) and was composed in 1991 for inclusion in a publication of solo guitar works entitled Guitar Aotearoa. Matthew Marshall gave the first performance of Three Sad Waltzes on 25 November 1994.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by Pro Arte Publications

Contents note

Three movements

Performance history

25 Nov 1994: Performed by Matthew Marshall

20 Mar 2009: NZSM Lunchtime Concert

Performed by Matthew Marshall