Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Sonata for Flute and Piano

for flute and piano

Year:  1993

Year:  1993

John Wells

Composer:   John Wells

Films, Audio & Samples

John Wells: Sonata for Flut...

Embedded audio
See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This work is based on John Wells' Sonata for Clarinet and Piano which is in three movements. A fourth (slow) movement was added when the composer arranged it for flute.

Contents note

Four movements

Performance history

07 Jul 1989: Performed by Elizabeth Hirst (flute) and John Wells (piano)