Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Five William Blake Songs of Innocence

for high voice and guitar

Year:  1994   ·  Duration:  13m
Instrumentation:  can also be sung by soprano

Year:  1994
Duration:  13m
Instrumentation  can also be sung by soprano

Composer:   John Ritchie

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First page of each song.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by Malcolm McNeill and Tony Donaldson with the assistance of a grant from the New Zealand Composers' Foundation Inc

Dedication note

For Malcolm McNeill and Tony Donaldson

Contents note

5 songs:
1. Ah! Sun-Flower
2. The Lamb
3. The Fly
4. Cradle Song
5. The Tiger

Text note

Text by William Blake

Performance history

08 Feb 1995: Performed by Malcolm McNeill (voice); Tony Donaldson (guitar); Bay of Islands Arts Festival at Kerikeri