Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Symphony for Concert Band

for concert band

Year:  2001   ·  Duration:  20m
Instrumentation:  piccolo, 3 flutes, 2 Oboes, clarinets (3,4,5), 1 bass clarinet, 4 saxophones, 5 trumpets, 4 horns, 3 trombones, 1 euphonium, 2 tubas, timpani, 4 percussion (glock, vibraphone, xylophone and marimba)

Year:  2001
Duration:  20m
Instrumentation  piccolo, 3 flutes, 2 Oboes,...

Hugh Dixon

Composer:   Hugh Dixon


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Written for the Queensland Symphonic Winds, conductor Philip Davis, Music Conservatorium, Brisbane, at Griffith University.

Contents note

Three movements:

I. Symphonic Moments
II. Dream Scape
III. Homage to Sibelius