Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

The Flying Gardens

for solo cello

Year:  1987   ·  Duration:  10m

Year:  1987
Duration:  10m

Composer:   Andrew Perkins

Films, Audio & Samples

Performed by Tom Pierard (cello) on 8 November 1990

Andrew Perkins: The Flying ...

Embedded audio
See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


The two movements in this work depict contrasting exotic elements.

Contents note

Two movements:
1. Slow, based on an Indian raga scale
2. Fast, based on an octatonic scale.

Performance history