Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Sonata in A minor

for piano

Year:  1939   ·  Duration:  22m

Year:  1939
Duration:  22m

Composer:   Douglas Lilburn

Films, Audio & Samples

Douglas Lilburn: Complete P...

Hardcopy typeset
See details ➔

Douglas Lilburn: Piano Sona...

Hardcopy typeset
See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Contents note

Three movements: Crotchet=60 - Allegro; Allegro assai vivace; Andante - Allegro

Performance history

10 Jun 2004: Performed by Dan Poynton (piano); Illot Theatre, Wellington

27 Apr 2015: Performed by Geoffrey Hinds at St Barnabas Church in Mt Eden, Auckland.

Performed by Dan Poynton at Ilott Theatre, Wellington Town Hall on 6-8 December 2003

+ Read More