Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Three Preludes 1943

for piano

Year:  1943

Year:  1943

Composer:   Douglas Lilburn

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1 from 'Three Preludes 1943'

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Dedication note

To Frederick Page

Contents note

Three preludes: Andante ma con moto; Allegro con brio; Adagio ma non troppo

Performance history

30 Oct 2010: Fundraising Piano Recital

Performed by Margaret Nielsen for Radio NZ Concert

Performed by Dan Poynton at the Ilott Theatre in Wellington, in 2006