Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Sweet Nothing

for clarinet, violin, cello and piano

Year:  2003   ·  Duration:  9m

Year:  2003
Duration:  9m

Composer:   Chris Gendall


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


'Sweet Nothing' illustrates a continuing fascination of mine to compose single melodies for multiple instruments. This seems to have limitless possibilities for such a simple approach. This work develops over a dialogue between rhythmic activity and motionlessness.