Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Stepping Up

for piano and keyboard

Year:  2006

Year:  2006

Composer:   Vivienne Sands


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This attractive collection of graded pieces for piano and keyboards covers a wide range of styles, allowing the young performer to explore different idioms, tonal systems and structures. Several pieces invite imaginative improvisation. Others offer the chance to experiment with sonorities and tone colours. The collection aims to provide original performing and listening experiences through a variety of themes and moods.

Contents note

1. Duck Dance
2. Puppy's Bedtime
3. Jack Frost
4. Summer Afternoon
5. Le petit mulot
6. Valse Mignon
7. Paper Darts
8. Waterboy's Lullaby
9. Rabbit Dancing Round the Lemon Tree
10. Lake Mist
11. Spanish Dance
12. Fantail Waltz
13. At the Water's Edge
14. Hungry Ducks
15. Gyroscope
16. Wasp Strike 1
17. Hang Gliders
18. Wasp Strike 2
19. Out of Petrol on the Motorway
20. 2-Part Invention: Cross Words
21. Penguin Polka
22. Spirits of the Kaimanawas