Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work


for clarinet and piano

Year:  2009   ·  Duration:  4m

Year:  2009
Duration:  4m

Chris Adams

Composer:   Chris Adams

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Page 1 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Release was written just after Chris completed his undergraduate study at the University of Canterbury. Composed for his violin teacher Susan Farmer, who premiered the work, Release has since been performed on numerous occasions around New Zealand and the United Kingdom. Chris arranged this version for clarinet and piano for Anna McGregor.

Chris Adams, April 2009

Commissioned note

Commissioned by Anna McGregor

Anna McGregor

Dedication note

Dedicated to Susan Farmer

Performance history