Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Cimarosa's Delight

for solo oboe

Year:  2013   ·  Duration:  2m

Year:  2013
Duration:  2m

John Rimmer

Composer:   John Rimmer

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: page 1

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Cimarosa’s Delight was composed in appreciation of a beautiful performance in May 2013 of the Cimarosa Oboe Concerto by Lucy Thomsen, principal oboist in the Nelson Symphony Orchestra.

This piece develops material from the onening bars of Cimarosa’s concerto in a freely rhapsodic manner. I imagined that Cimarosa would have been delighted with Lucy Thomsen’s performance hence the title of this short piece for solo oboe.

Dedication note

Dedicated to Lucy Thomsen.

Performance history

06 Oct 2013: Performed by Lucy Thomsen, at the House Concerto Tapu Bay, in Motueka.