Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Meng Yuan

for violin, cello and piano

Year:  2016   ·  Duration:  10m

Year:  2016
Duration:  10m

Shen Nalin

Composer:   Shen Nalin

Films, Audio & Samples

Shen Nalin: Meng Yuan - VIDEO

Embedded video
See details ➔


The title of the piece, "Meng Yuan", suggests a faraway place, near the end of the earth, in my memory, a place of legend. When I listen to Zandanhuen (乌仁娜) ‘Yanzaganzootoisaaralmori’, I feel that this is where the story comes from.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by Jack Body.

Dedication note

Dedicated to NZTrio.