Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work


for string orchestra

Year:  2014   ·  Duration:  5m

Year:  2014
Duration:  5m

Alex Taylor

Composer:   Alex Taylor

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-3 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This work is an exploration of memory; a way of seeing beyond the immediate malaise towards something more distant and nostalgic, but also something flexible and dynamic. The harmonic language hints at a synthesis between directional tonality and static harmonic fields, drawn together by an insistent, questing melodic line.

Commissioned note

Commissioned by the St Matthew's Chamber Orchestra

Dedication note

for Louise Webster and the St Matthew's Chamber Orchestra

Contents note

one movement