Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


After the Rain

for flute, alto saxophone and piano

Year:  2019

Year:  2019

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First two pages of each movement

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


After the Rain - Three Pieces for flute, alto saxophone and piano was arranged in Xinzheng, Henan, China in December 2019 for the Additive Color Ensemble Call for Scores 2019.

The three pieces in their original instrumentation for piano solo are part of a set of 12 pieces for piano, One day in spring composed in April-June 2018 in Xinzheng.

In this set of pieces my focus was on the beauty of the melodic line, while exploring a variety of approaches to the question of form and tonality. The pieces can be performed individually or as a set.

-- Ross Carey --

Contents note

  1. Walk with Me
  2. Study in Blue
  3. After the Rain