Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Arya's Journey

for string quartet

Year:  2017   ·  Duration:  5m 45s
Instrumentation:  2 violins, viola, cello

Year:  2017
Duration:  5m 45s
Instrumentation  2 violins, viola, cello

Julia Francis

Composer:   Julia Francis

Films, Audio & Samples

Julia Francis: Arya's Journ...

Embedded video
See details ➔
Sample Audio

Sample: 3'24–4'17

See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: pages 5–7 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This whimsical work follows the adventures of our new puppy Arya, from birth, through calm spells to more boisterous and exploratory moments, in which the string texture becomes more active, to a sleepy finale. The opening on viola is reflective in tone, but leads to more lively textures using sul ponticello and ricochet.

Dedication note

to Arya (Vicky's puppy)