Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


Preludes for Piano

for solo piano

Year:  2017   ·  Duration:  10m 30s

Year:  2017
Duration:  10m 30s

Liam Furey

Composer:   Liam Furey

Films, Audio & Samples

Liam Furey: Preludes for Pi...

Embedded audio
See details ➔

Liam Furey: Preludes for Pi...

Embedded video
See details ➔


Preludes for piano is a set of six pieces of which I composed with the intent of creating short contrasting movements – each displaying their own universe. Originally I had composed three preludes, but it was upon recommendation by my piano teacher that I attempt to compose more, from which another three preludes joined the set.

Contents note

I: "As the leaves fall"
II: "Cold, sharp icicles"
III: "Raindrops dancing on the Lake"
IV: "The Wind disturbs the Aeolian Harp"
V: "Haunting Tremors on the Sea Floor"
VI: "The birds are joyous - for it is morning"