Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.


The Answer

for violin, cello and piano

Year:  2018   ·  Duration:  13m

Year:  2018
Duration:  13m

Sarah Fouhy

Composer:   Sarah Fouhy

Films, Audio & Samples

Sarah Fouhy: The Answer — V...

Embedded video
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: pages 1–5, 16 and 20 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


"I found more joy in sorrow
than you could find in joy.”

— Sara Teasdale —

The first movement of the piece is a bubbly, fast-paced and exciting movement that explores contrapuntal textures and theme development.

The second movement is slow, icy, and chilling with a heavy undertone of sorrow.

The third movement recalls and further develops the previous two movements. In combination with new material, there is a strong sense of nostalgia and internal reflection in this movement, which finishes the piece.