Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Anniversary Suite No. 1

for orchestra

Year:  1961   ·  Duration:  15m
Instrumentation:  2222; 2200; timp, perc, hp, (pf); strings

Year:  1961
Duration:  15m
Instrumentation  2222; 2200; timp, perc, hp,...

Composer:   David Farquhar

Films, Audio & Samples

David Farquhar: Anniversary...

Embedded audio
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1,6,8,21,26,34,44,47

See details ➔


To borrow or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at Please note that only library members in New Zealand and Australia can borrow or hire parts.


Contents note

  1. Preamble, 2. Ground, 3. Waltz, 4. Interamble I, 5. Bells, 6. Americana, 7, Interamble II, 8. Finale.

Performance history

21 Aug 1969: Performed by the NZBCSO conducted by David Farquhar