Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Elegy (i.m. Noel Newson)

for two voices (soprano, alto) and strings

Year:  1945   ·  Duration:  14m

Year:  1945
Duration:  14m

Composer:   Douglas Lilburn


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Contents note

  1. To Daffodils; 2. The Sick Rose; 3. Virtue; 4. Fear No More

Text note

Texts: 1. Herrick; 2. Blake; 3. Herbert; 4. Shakespeare

Performance history

Performed by Patricia Lawrey and Anthea Moller (mezzo-sopranos) with Schola Musica

Performed by Schola Musica, conducted by Ashley Heenan; Lawrey & Moller (soloists)