Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Violin Sonata

for violin and piano

Year:  1986   ·  Duration:  21m

Year:  1986
Duration:  21m

Composer:   Anthony Ritchie

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: First 2 pages of each movement.

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Written with assistance from a QEII Arts Council (now Creative New Zealand) grant

Dedication note

For Mark Menzies

Contents note

1. Allegretto Moderato
2. Andante espressivo
3. Allegretto leggiero