Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work


for soloists and strings

Year:  1978   ·  Duration:  23m
Instrumentation:  oboe, violin, cello, harpsichord, strings

Year:  1978
Duration:  23m
Instrumentation  oboe, violin, cello, harpsi...

Films, Audio & Samples

Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1-6

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by the Contemporary Baroque Ensemble with funding assistance from the Arts Council of Great Britain

Contents note

One movement

Performance history

27 Sep 1979: Performed by Sandra Mackay (oboe), Joyce Nixon (violin), Penelope Cliff (cello) and Dan Saunders (harpsichord) with the Contemporary Baroque Ensemble conducted by Alexander Cowdell, at New Zealand House, London, United Kingdom