Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

Violin Concerto for 10 players

for chamber ensemble

Year:  1996   ·  Duration:  16m 15s
Instrumentation:  violin, piccolo/flute, clarinet, clarinet/bass clarinet, cor anglais, bassoon, harp, 2 percussion, double bass

Year:  1996
Duration:  16m 15s
Instrumentation  violin, piccolo/flute, clar...

Composer:   Helen Bowater

Films, Audio & Samples

Helen Bowater: Violin Conce...

Embedded video
See details ➔
Sample Score

Sample: Pages 1 - 4 of score

See details ➔


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


Commissioned note

Commissioned by Andrew Ormerod with funding from Creative New Zealand