Your cart

Shipping and discount codes are added at checkout.

Blue Work

String Quartet No. 3

for string quartet

Year:  1998   ·  Duration:  24m

Year:  1998
Duration:  24m

Composer:   David Farquhar


To borrow items or hire parts please email SOUNZ directly at


This quartet is based on musical material from Farquhar's opera Prospero Dreaming.

Contents note

three movements

Performance history

01 Apr 2007: Performed by the New Zealand String Quartet; Adam Concert Room, New Zealand School of Music, Wellington